A Little Bit of This and That

So I had every intention of writing something yesterday, but the day got away from me.  Plus, I didn’t really have anything to write about.  Today I decided to be ambitious and clean off my cluttered desk that is in my bedroom.  The desk that I just HAD to have because I knew I would get so much more done with a desk.  Well, anyway, my desk is now somewhat organized an I am remembering how much I do get done when I have a space to do it in.  This said space can also serve as a work only space and when I leave it then I am no longer working.  I was finding that it was becoming hard to unplug, so I am hoping that this is the solution for me.

Well,  I am super excited about today because today is the day that my essential oils kit is coming in the mail.  Now I may have just checked the tracking number for the dozenth time and it is out for delivery.  Going on this journey of trying essential oils has me really optimistic and excited to see what happens.  There are some areas that I feel our family could truly benefit.  As soon as the kit gets here I will take lots of pictures and post the unveiling.

Another fun thing happened recently, we got a new trampoline for the kids.  Well used, but new to us.  Kara’s birthday is tomorrow and she is hitting double digits. 10!!  I can not believe she will be going into 5th grade this year.  Oh boy!  Well, one of the things she asked for, for her birthday, was a trampoline.  So when I saw a friend post that they were selling theirs, since they are moving, then I knew that I had to snatch it up.  I just picked up pool noodles today to do the Pinterest find below.

trampoline noodles

We are also looking to have it sunk in the ground.  How cool would that be?

trampoline sink

Summer is slowly passing by, but I know that July will be gone before I know it.  So my classroom will start to become my priority very soon.  I am hoping to become more familiar with my new 3rd grade standards and units.  Eek!  I am still not sure what I  have gotten myself into, but I have peace in knowing that it was the right decision.

I guess that’s all for now.  Stay tuned for my full review on my essential oils kit!

Leave a Reply

